Register Now

North Union Park @ Thompson School

baseball and glove.jpg

Facility Information

60 North Union Street
Arlington, MA 02474

Summer 2020 Covid-19 Update
Spray Park open July 1.  Open Daily 11am - 6pm.  See special information...

Note: No port-a-potties this year.  Please plan accordingly.

Parks will not be permitted for picnic reservations or events this summer.  Thank you for your understanding.


QUICK LINKS
  • Daily Calendar, Click HERE
  • Monthly Calendar, Click HERE
  • Picnic/Event Reservations, Click HERE
  • Multi-purpose field (Lussiano), Click HERE
  • Baseball field, Click HERE
  • Thompson School, Click HERE

Location
North Union Park is located next to the Thompson School (60 North Union).  Area has a baseball diamond, multi-purpose field (Lussiano Field), picnic area, playground, basketball hoops and a Seasonal Spray Park.  On-street parking is available.  Seasonal portable restrooms. Picnic area and fields are available for rent (permit required).

Location
The Park is open to the public.  A Picnic Area Permit allows you use of the park and reserves two tables. Permits are issued for birthday parties and small gatherings under 50 people.  All fees are for the standard 2-hour time block.  (Gatherings over 50 people will need to submit a Special Event Request Form.)  Trash in, trash out please!

Click on Picnic Area (below) for details.




Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:  
End:  
Area:

Program Activity Teams Date Time
Babe Ruth Practice & Skills Sunday August 9, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Babe Ruth Practice & Skills Monday August 10, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Babe Ruth Practice & Skills Tuesday August 11, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Babe Ruth Practice & Skills Wednesday August 12, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Babe Ruth Practice & Skills Thursday August 13, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Babe Ruth Practice & Skills Friday August 14, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Babe Ruth Practice & Skills Saturday August 15, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Babe Ruth Practice & Skills Sunday August 16, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Babe Ruth Practice & Skills Monday August 17, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Babe Ruth Practice & Skills Tuesday August 18, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Babe Ruth Practice & Skills Wednesday August 19, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Babe Ruth Practice & Skills Thursday August 20, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Babe Ruth Practice & Skills Friday August 21, 2020 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM